Search
Other Components Anywhere questions
Forum

Plugin suddenly not works

David Nadas's Avatar David Nadas
Hi,

There is a strange problem. Plugin worked well until few days ago. Now there is nothing on home page when component should be load.

Confidential information:
(hidden)


Please help me, what should cause this problem? I not set anything, just updated joomla from 3.9.24 to 3.9.25 And I use latest version of the plugin of course.
I tried all settings in plugin settings, always deleted browser and site cache, but nothing seems...
If you want, I can add admin account to you.

Thanks, regards
Peter van Westen's Avatar Peter van Westen ADMIN
In your html output you can see this:
<!--  Components Anywhere Message: CURL Error: error:1408F10B:SSL routines:ssl3_get_record:wrong version number -->

Please read the documentation on how to get the right URL:
docs3.regularlabs.com/componentsanywhere
Please post a rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory
David Nadas's Avatar David Nadas
Hi,

I added the right url because plugin worked well, now I tried to add this long code instead of the short url

Confidential information:
(hidden)


but not works... I tried to set cUrl setting also in plugin settings, but not help.
What should I do?
Peter van Westen's Avatar Peter van Westen ADMIN
This is the url Joomla says should match the non-sef URL you pass to Components Anywhere:
/component/icagenda/?lang=hu-HU

As you can see, that is not working.
So looks like an issue with the routing.

It might help adding the menu item id as explained in the documentation.
Please post a rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory
David Nadas's Avatar David Nadas
Hi,

Sorry, I don't know what should I do, because I tried with all of url types and methods you write in documentation and it still not working. 🙁 Component is working correctly in it's menu item, and before plugin started not working well I just added
Confidential information:
(hidden)

I added url with menu item Id also, but not helps...
Confidential information:
(hidden)

I don't know what should I do... it would be important to plugin works again in home page.

Regards,
Peter van Westen's Avatar Peter van Westen ADMIN
I recommend you ask your host what causes this error when using cURL:
error:1408F10B:SSL routines:ssl3_get_record:wrong version number
It looks like a server related issue.
Please post a rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory
David Nadas's Avatar David Nadas
Hi, thanks for your help, I sent code to server host, and they set something, so now it works well as before!
Great extension, thanks!

Regards, David
Peter van Westen's Avatar Peter van Westen ADMIN
Ok, good to hear you have it fixed!
Please post a rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory
You can only post on the extension support forum if you have an active subscription and you log in

Buy a Pro subscription